Our Team

Student Center Complex

 

(305) 284-4351
SCCreservations@miami.edu

1330 Miller Drive
Coral Gables, Florida 33146

 

Nicholas Rau, Ph.D.

Executive Director
ner16@miami.edu
305-284-5153

Brandon Gross

Director of Events &
Senior Associate Director of the SCC
brandon@miami.edu
305-284-5051

Jesús A Santiago

Associate Director
jas743@miami.edu
(305) 284-3712

Leslie Leonard

Executive Assistant, Student Affairs, Student Life & Student Center Complex
leslie.leonard@miami.edu
305-284-1313

Belkis M. Aprigliano

Administrative Assistant
bma35@miami.edu
305-284-5153

Customer Relations

Denise Lausell

Manager, Customer Service
& Student Programs

d.lausell@miami.edu
305-284-4599

Frances Cabrisas

Senior Customer Service Representative
frances.c@miami.edu
305-284-4599

Jacki Altman

Events Planner
jaltman@miami.edu
305-284-4351

Gloria Cooper

Customer Service Representative
gcooper@miami.edu
305-284-2318

Tracy Pottker-Fishel

Communications Specialist
t.pottkerfishel@miami.edu
305-284-5911


Facility Operations

Lazaro “Larry” Rodriguez

Day Operations
laz@miami.edu
305-284-2319

Marcos “Zap” Zapata

Evening Operations
mzapata@miami.edu
305-284-2319

David Dyer

Weekend/Night Operations
d.dyer1@umiami.edu
305-284-2319

TBA

Weekend/Night Operations
305-284-2319


Facility Maintenance

Eduardo Rimblas

Maintenance Manager
erimblas@miami.edu
305-284-4301

Vladimir Padilla

Sr. Maintenance Mechanic
mzapata@miami.edu
305-284-4301

Leonel "Leo" V
Carballat Castellanos

Maintenance Mechanic
lvc30@miami.edu 
305-284-4301

UC Pool


Alexander Urbizagastegui

Pool Supervisor
a.urbizagastegui@miami.edu
305-284-5147


Technology

Kesha D. Grayson

Systems and Technology Supervisor
SCCtechnology@miami.edu
kgrayson@miami.edu
305-284-5150

Joel A. Sola

Senior Audio Visual Technician
SCCtechnology@miami.edu
Jas271@miami.edu
305-284-1512


Finance

Aruna R. Airan

Budget Manager
aairan@miami.edu
305-284-3764

Kelly Hui

Financial Analyst
k.hui@miami.edu
305-284-1598


Rathskeller

Everett L. Price, Jr.

Director, Rathskeller
eprice@miami.edu
305-284-6301

Alejandro Bulnes

Manager, Rathskeller
e.bulnes@miami.edu
305-284-6301

Cherisse Cooper

Administrative Assistant
umrat@miami.edu
305-284-6310